Search
Sunday, August 13, 2017

Neal Simmons new look Dereham Town side made a great start to the season with an opening day victory at Aldiss Park against Cheshunt.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Thursday, July 27, 2017

Dan Zelos has his sights firmly set on the Renault Clio Cup podium this weekend at his home track of Snetterton having demonstrated the ability to make the rostrum for the first time.

Read more
Dan Zelos
Thursday, June 29, 2017

Dereham athlete Chris Baker competed for Great Britain at the European Team Championships in Lille.

Read more
Chris Baker
Friday, May 26, 2017

Piggy French, who grew up in Norfolk, leads the Two Star competition at the end of the dressage phase at Houghton International Trials.

Read more
Germany
Sunday, April 23, 2017

Matt Henman took charge of Dereham Town for the last time after nine years but it was not a happy send-off, on the field at least, as the Magpies went down to a 3-2 defeat.

Read more
Monday, April 17, 2017

Dereham lost their last away game of the season to Ryman League North champions Brightlingsea Regent.

Read more
Sunday, April 16, 2017

Dereham lost their penultimate home game against play-off chasing Thurrock at Aldiss Park - and now face another tough fixture today at champions Brightlingsea Regent,

Read more
Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Shereford teenager William Feneley has been handpicked to follow in the footsteps of Olympic champions Christine Ohuruogu and Mo Farah after being fast-tracked on to a sporting excellence scheme.

Read more
Australia
Monday, April 10, 2017

Dereham Taverners made history when they won the Norfolk Primary Cup for the third successive year.

Read more
Monday, April 10, 2017

Before this weekend Harri Kullas had never seen the Cadders Hill venue – but it is obviously to his liking.

Read more
Sunday, April 9, 2017

Dereham threw away a two-goal lead but still gained a useful point against a team second in the table – a point which ensured the Essex side a place in the play-offs.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Friday, April 7, 2017

Jake Nicholls will out be out to impress in front of his local fans when he competes in round two of the Maxxis British Motocross Championship in Norfolk this weekend.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Dan Zelos justified swapping teams to contest this year’s Renault UK Clio Cup with two solid top 10 performances to leave Brands Hatch in joint sixth place in the series.

Read more
Dan Zelos
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Promotion is in sight for Norfolk after a nail-biting victory over Wiltshire in their final home game in the Inter Counties Division Four match.

Read more
Sunday, April 2, 2017

Dereham conceded four goals for the second week running as they slumped to defeat against play-off chasing Bowers & Pitsea.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Sunday, March 26, 2017

Dereham lost out by the odd goal in seven in a match that contained a combination of excellent goals and errors.

Read more
Joe Gatting
Sunday, March 19, 2017

Two poor goals cost Dereham the points at Aldiss Park.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Sunday, March 12, 2017

Teenage goalkeeper Archie Bean was given a baptism of fire as he faced three penalties on is debut for Dereham Town.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Thursday, March 9, 2017

After a disappointing debut season in the Renault UK Clio Cup last year Dan Zelos has switched teams for his second assault on the series with the aim of realising his full potential.

Read more
Dan Zelos
Sunday, March 5, 2017

Two goals in the opening half an hour settled the issue in favour of Dereham Town.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Sunday, February 26, 2017

Dereham Town picked up an excellent three points after a close game at fifth-placed Cheshunt.

Read more
Dion Frary
Tuesday, February 14, 2017

There were wintry wins for Norfolk riders Emily Quantrill, Kieran Jarvis, Chris Skinner and Paul Groombridge at the final round of the King’s Lynn MTB 2006/17 Winter Series on Shouldham Warren near Downham Market.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, February 5, 2017

A late goal cost Dereham the points in a tight game at Aldiss Park, writes Rene Kendal.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Monday, January 23, 2017

Dereham went down to a narrow defeat at home to Romford as the Magpies’ search for consistency goes on.

Read more
Matt Henman
Sunday, January 1, 2017

Joe Gatting’s goal early in the second half saw Dereham bring home the Ryman League Division One North points after a polished team performance.

Read more
Rene Kendal
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Goals at the end of each half saw Norwich United win this frantic local derby to leapfrog Dereham into 13th position.

Read more
Jay Eastoe-Smith
Monday, November 28, 2016

Dereham put in a fully committed performance and left the Texo Stadium with a deserved victory with Joe Gatting’s opener and a brace from Danny Beaumont doing the damage.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

The points were shared in a tight local derby at Trafford Park, with Wroxham scoring seven minutes from time to secure a draw.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Monday, October 17, 2016

Dereham’s winning run in Ryman League Division One North came to an abrupt end when they were soundly beaten at Bayliss Avenue.

Read more
Danny Beaumont
Monday, October 10, 2016

Dereham Town’s hopes of progressing in the FA Trophy were ended by fellow Ryman North Division side Brightlingsea Regent.

Read more
Danny Beaumont

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 15°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter