Search
Saturday, February 17, 2018

Norfolk County Council are urging drivers to take extra care on the roads tonight.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Drivers are being warned to expect snow and ice during rush-hour as temperatures continue to plummet.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Nature lovers will be able to admire spectacular snowdrops at a private garden in aid of a sight loss charity.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Snow has fallen in parts of Norfolk this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Drivers on the A47 are facing a 25-mile diversion for seven weeks for £2.2m worth of road repairs.

Read more
Breckland District Council
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Motorists should expect delays on the A47 after a van skidded on some mud.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Parts of Norfolk and Suffolk could experience gale force winds tonight and tomorrow morning.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 8, 2018

A health chief is urging people to get the flu vaccine and look after themselves as rates of the illness are on the rise.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Sunday, January 7, 2018

Theresa May will abandon her Conservative general election manifesto pledge to give MPs a vote on whether to overturn the fox hunting ban.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Vulnerable unemployed young people are being helped into work thanks to charities joining forces.

Read more
Norwich
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office
Saturday, December 16, 2017

The Met Office has issued a yellow weather warning for ice across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Drivers are facing travel delays as Norfolk wakes up to freezing temperatures.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, December 11, 2017

Motorists are being warned to be careful as they wake up to icy conditions on Tuesday morning.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

A charity is on a mission to raise awareness of benefits for the elderly in a bid to beat poverty among the older generation.

Read more
Monday, December 11, 2017

Norfolk has escaped the worst of the snow which is causing disruption across Britain but there is a warning of overnight ice.

Read more
Monday, December 4, 2017

Shoppers at dozens of East of England Co-op stores will be able to buy food past its best before date to help reduce waste.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Norfolk and Suffolk is bracing itself for snow, ice and high coastal winds.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, November 13, 2017

A serious four-vehicle crash has blocked a main road in a Norfolk village.

Read more
Monday, November 13, 2017

Part of the A47 has reopened after an ambulance on a 999 call and van crashed.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, October 30, 2017

A decision over the future of a town car park will be made today.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A young sports fan will meet his idols after being chosen as a mascot for the England international rugby team.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, October 16, 2017

A driver was caught speeding at more than 100mph on a north Norfolk road.

Read more
Sunday, October 1, 2017

A man has died after a three-vehicle crash on the A47 at Scarning which blocked the road overnight.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

This is the moment CCTV footage shows a large marquee being ripped off the ground by severe Storm Aileen.

Read more
Watton
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Norfolk is bracing itself for gale-force winds tonight coinciding with the arrival of Storm Aileen.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

High winds are predicted to blow across Norfolk and Suffolk tonight and tomorrow morning.

Read more
Norwich
Monday, August 28, 2017

Tourist attractions and beaches across Norfolk and Suffolk had a bumper bank holiday weekend thanks to clear sunny skies.

Read more
Africa
Monday, August 21, 2017

He has been dancing since he learnt to walk as a toddler.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, August 20, 2017

More council-funded funerals are held in the Great Yarmouth area, compared with other areas of Norfolk and Suffolk figures reveal.

Read more
Broadland District Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 6°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter