Search
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Honking horns, jubilant cheers and chants of “football’s coming home” echoed throughout the county and beyond as England celebrated its latest victory in the World Cup.

Read more
World Cup 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018

Chris Baker says he is ‘over the moon’ to be crowned British men’s high jump champion.

Read more
Chris Baker
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A man with Parkinson’s disease is hoping to help those with limited mobility thanks to the help of his new invention.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, June 4, 2018

In their twentieth year the Creakes Drama Group has broken with tradition.

Read more
Australia
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Football and cricket were his two great sporting passions and songs representing both were played at a service of celebration for the life of John Cushion.

Read more
Australia
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Visitors to this year’s Saracen Horse Feeds Houghton International can look forward to an unusual blend of world class sport - set against a backdrop of modern art.

Read more
Ireland
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A group of pupils were given the chance to rocket into space and take a trip down under from the comfort of their own classroom.

Read more
Toftwood Infant School
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Iona Lake finished eighth in the Commonwealth Games 3,000m steeplechase in Australia.

Read more
Australia
Friday, March 30, 2018

Dereham have received a triple boost ahead of their Easter weekend programme.

Read more
Jamie Forshaw
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

As Lionel Richie prepares to bring his All The Hits tour to Holkham this summer, we take a look back at the last time the crooner performed in the county.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 27, 2017

It was a day that the guns fell silent after more than four years of bloodshed in the trenches.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 13, 2017

When Robert Fleming watched one of the world’s most powerful weapons detonate 60 years ago, little did he know of the lasting impact it would have on future generations.

Read more
Ministry of Defence
Thursday, November 9, 2017

Dereham Town’s position at the top of the Bostik League Division One North table is looking increasing tenuous after a second away loss in the space of four days on Tuesday evening.

Read more
Joe Gatting
Saturday, October 14, 2017

They are a beautiful and intriguing part of virtually every community across Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Well-known Dereham man and Crane Fruehauf chairman and chief executive, Basil Day, has died aged 87.

Read more
Australia
Monday, September 4, 2017

It is almost time to get your glitter on, sew in the sequins and take the ride of your life for the Norfolk premiere of one of Broadway’s most popular and acclaimed musicals.

Read more
Dereham Theatre Company
Saturday, September 2, 2017

The world’s most famous engine is heading to East Anglia, and two lucky winners are being offered the chance of a lifetime to jump on board.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, September 1, 2017

A performing arts teacher from Wells is adapting a beloved children’s book set in North Norfolk into a musical to be performed by local school kids.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

A woman from Dereham has become the 150th person to complete an extreme open water swimming challenge.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 29°C

min temp: 19°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy