Search
Tue, 17:11

A new Co-op food store and a care village could be built on the old station yard site in Reepham.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Sunday, July 15, 2018

It was the first large military road run in the county and featured vintage vehicles from across Norfolk and north Suffolk.

Read more
Hilary Bushell
Saturday, July 14, 2018

It’s shaping up to be another great day at the sixth annual Dereham Blues Festival.

Read more
Scotland
Thursday, July 12, 2018

Ten members of staff a Norfolk car dealership have clocked up 250 years of service between them.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Friday, July 6, 2018

Burglars took a car from outside a property in Dereham after stealing the keys from inside the house.

Read more
Dereham
Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Military enthusiasts will be heading to Dereham to catch a glimpse of a ‘road run’ tour of mid-Norfolk.

Read more
morrisons
Sunday, July 1, 2018

A garden party held in Dereham raised a record amount for the Guide Dogs.

Read more
Hilary Bushell
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

The family of a man who died following a road crash has finally found “closure” after his death.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

It opened under a blaze of publicity, but a branch of the family electricals firm Adcocks is closing in Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, June 18, 2018

The funeral of former Norfolk County Council leader Cliff Jordan will take place in Dereham next month.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Tributes have been paid after Cliff Jordan, former leader of Norfolk County Council, died just weeks after he stood down following a lung cancer diagnosis.

Read more
George Freeman
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Football fans can watch the World Cup sitting at a huge grandstand in front of a big screen in the front garden of a Dereham pub.

Read more
Paul Sandford
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Conmen targeted a woman in her 70s in Dereham and police are warning residents to be vigilant to cold callers claiming to be from HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC).

Read more
Dereham
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Dereham’s newest youth football club received a special visit from the mayor and some councillors.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

A memorial service is being held to commemorate the lives of seven soldiers based at Swanton Morley who were killed in Afghanistan.

Read more
Roger Atterwill
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

The mayor of a mid-Norfolk market town has described the closure of its WHSmith Local as a “great loss”.

Read more
Hilary Bushell
Monday, June 4, 2018

A visually impaired man from Dereham has spoken out about the horror of his guide dog being attacked by another dog.

Read more
Hilary Bushell
Friday, May 11, 2018

Fifty stalls, eight top chefs, two great parties - Reepham is nearly ready.

Read more
Aylsham
Thursday, May 10, 2018

A purse was stolen in Dereham over the Bank Holiday weekend.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, May 7, 2018

A 19th-century landmark is due to reopen its doors following recent renovations.

Read more
Alison Webb
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Revellers at the expanded third annual Dereham beer and music festival have included families for the first time, alongside traditional drinkers.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, May 3, 2018

Parents at Cawston Primary Academy have been sent a message warning them that a man in a van has been approaching children and offering them a ride.

Read more
Reepham High School
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A group of Brownies have been celebrating 100 years of women having the vote by completing a special challenge.

Read more
Donna-Louise Bishop
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Commuters faced delays on the A47 this morning after two vehicles were involved in a crash.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, April 26, 2018

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a Norwich man who is wanted.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Police are warning people across Norfolk to be on guard after reports of generators, chainsaws and pressure washers being sold from vans.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, April 12, 2018

An international certification has been given to a Dereham-based charity for the fifth consecutive year.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

It was another lovely 1940s event at Whitwell and Reepham Railway.

Read more
London
Saturday, April 7, 2018

He has dedicated 70 years of his life to ringing bells across hundreds of Britain’s churches.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Two shoppers came to the aid of a man suffering convulsions at the Tesco store in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy