Search
Friday, August 10, 2018

Norfolk has officially recycled one million tonnes of waste, it has been announced by the Norfolk Waste Partnership.

Read more
Green Party
Monday, August 6, 2018

A week-long crackdown on speeding drivers in Norfolk starts today as part of a Europe-wide campaign.

Read more
Lorne Green
Saturday, August 4, 2018

Could that slight chill in an upstairs corridor, that shimmer of shifting light on the staircase, those footsteps fading into silence be one of our county’s most intriguing apparitions?

Read more
Instagram
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Mid-Norfolk may have experienced torrential storms on Friday, but on Saturday Fakenham heard a very different kind of thunder.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Friday, July 20, 2018

The Norfolk airshow loved as one of the best in Europe is only a week away. Jo Malone looks at why it’s time to get excited about the Old Buckenham Airshow.

Read more
Royal Air Force
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Cancer kills more people in Norfolk than any other condition.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust (NSFT) has appointed two new directors.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, April 19, 2018

Norfolk experiences its hottest day of the year today - and the warmest since the beginning of July 2017.

Read more
Phil Garner
Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Fans of the beautiful Norfolk coast can now see more of it thanks to the publication of a 66-page full colour book ‘Walk with me’.

Read more
Norfolk Wildlife Trust
Sunday, April 8, 2018

An ex-servicewoman who celebrated her 99th birthday in February laid the wreath at a former Norfolk station as it belatedly celebrated the 100th anniversary of the RAF.

Read more
Royal Air Force
Monday, March 5, 2018

A popular acapella choir will be visiting a Norfolk market town to take part in a special charity event.

Read more
Europe
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

When doctors told her she had just months to live, Norfolk grandmother Liz Johnson and her family were devastated.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Monday, January 22, 2018

In her latest column on parenting issues Vicki Cockerill, from Dereham, explores the impact of energy drinks on children...

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, December 14, 2017

The popular Tunnel of Light is back in the city for the second year running. Have you been to visit it yet?

Read more
Europe
Saturday, December 2, 2017

A new book celebrates the life of one of Norfolk’s most gallant war heroes, Hugh Seagrim, and his equally remarkable ‘lieutenant’. Trevor Heaton talked to its author Philip Davies.

Read more
army
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Waste paper collected from Norfolk households is being shipped 13,000 miles away to China for recycling – rather than being processed here.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

A mid Norfolk restaurant has been blessed by a prestigious Buddhist monk while on a visit to the UK.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Keith Skipper looks at how a Norfolk vicar was moved to make amends for a town’s ‘shameful’ act.

Read more
Army
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The countdown to one of Norfolk’s most anticipated events is almost over as Thursford prepares for the opening of the famous Christmas Spectacular this week.

Read more
Europe
Sunday, October 22, 2017

The founder of a charity that improves the lives of some of the poorest communities in West Africa is calling for support after being diagnosed with an aggressive form of cancer.

Read more
Africa
Sunday, October 22, 2017

A Member of the European Parliament was in Fakenham on Friday to warn of the impact that leaving the European Union could have on jobs related to horse racing.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, October 12, 2017

Norfolk professional Andrew Marshall made his mark in a big event in Turkey, finishing in second place, just one shot behind the winner.

Read more
Turkey
Friday, October 6, 2017

The biggest Lottery jackpot ever offered in the UK could be won on Friday.

Read more
Lewis Hamilton
Tuesday, October 3, 2017

It started in an old farm shed on a shoestring budget in 1977.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

A Norfolk man has told of “the most emotional moment in his life” when he carried his dying wife into the sea on their last holiday in the Maldives.

Read more
Turkey
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Dick Whittington and the Pied Piper of Hamlin are both familiar folk tales, of travellers going to seek their fortunes.

Read more
Europe
Monday, August 21, 2017

He has been dancing since he learnt to walk as a toddler.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Police in Norfolk are to target speeding drivers in the county as part of an enforcement campaign.

Read more
Lorne Green

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 15°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy