Search
Yesterday, 12:01

When it may be wise not to share everything, says Jo Malone

Read more
Scotland
Tue, 11:19

The impact of alcohol-related liver disease on the health service in Norfolk has been revealed in newly released figures.

Read more
NHS
Monday, September 17, 2018

There are no plans to scrap NHS parking charges in Norfolk, despite it being announced fees in Wales would be axed.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

The number of children being excluded from Norfolk schools is “shockingly high” and systems need to be changed, one of the county’s MPs has told Parliament.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Monday, September 3, 2018

Five people a year die in Norfolk waiting for a organ transplant, it can be revealed.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, September 1, 2018

NHS dentistry in Norfolk is “heading towards the cliff edge” it has been claimed, as figures reveal nearly two thirds of dentists are thinking of leaving the profession.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Children in England are to be banned from buying energy drinks under government plans.

Read more
UN Court
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Two fish and chip shops on Norfolk’s coast have been shortlisted for a national award.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, July 27, 2018

Great people, lots to do, lovely landscapes and the biggest skies ever, but how do you explain Norfolk to a seven year old?

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, July 14, 2018

It’s shaping up to be another great day at the sixth annual Dereham Blues Festival.

Read more
Scotland
Thursday, May 10, 2018

The potential closure of a poultry factory in Scotland could see jobs and investment come to East Anglia as work is outsourced to Bernard Matthews.

Read more
Scotland
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Music fans are in for another big year in Norfolk as the organisers behind the Dereham Blues Festival have announced the line-up for this summer’s four-day event.

Read more
Scotland
Monday, April 30, 2018

House prices in Norfolk stayed level in February, despite a 5.7pc rise over the last year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, April 20, 2018

Norfolk professional Andrew Marshall went back in time to win another big event with his hickory clubs.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, April 16, 2018

A Scottish soldier who died 100 years ago is to be remembered by a Norfolk village after a local historian uncovered his connection to the parish.

Read more
France
Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Dereham’s Chris Baker could not hold back the tears after his dreams of a Commonwealth high jump medal came crashing down in the Carrara Stadium.

Read more
Chris Baker
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

It has been a part of his life for 42 years, but now popular RNLI coxwain Allen Frary has stepped down from his role as coxswain of the Wells Lifeboat Station.

Read more
Scotland
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Norfolk touring professtional Andrew Marshall warmed up for the new season by claiming an impressive victory in Turkey.

Read more
Turkey
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, March 7, 2018

A story of a Dereham war hero who survived an infamous massacre nearly eight decades ago has been recorded for the first time on a website dedicated to the men who lost their lives.

Read more
Poland
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for ice across Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Met Office
Saturday, December 30, 2017

Hospitals in Norfolk made millions last year in car parking charges from patients, visitors, and staff, new data has revealed.

Read more
Norman Lamb
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Norfolk County Council is desperately seeking to save money due to cuts to a central government grant and one their proposals is to reduce gritting across the county.

Read more
Harry Clarke
Thursday, December 21, 2017

Those dreaming of a white Christmas in the region this year are going to be disappointed once again.

Read more
Dan Holley
Wednesday, December 6, 2017

He’s completed dozens of extraordinary expeditions around the world but even by George Bullard’s standards his latest adventure has gone down as his most risky to date.

Read more
Gressenhall
Thursday, November 9, 2017

As part of our series looking at the future of local government, political editor Richard Porritt looks at what hasn’t worked elsewhere.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Thursday, October 26, 2017

More than 1,000 miles; 16 days; three pairs of trainers; and one custom-made skateboard.

Read more
Scotland

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy