Search
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

The country’s favourite time lord has been around for more than half a century, but there’s never been an adventure set in Norfolk - until now.

Read more
BBC
Monday, November 13, 2017

When Robert Fleming watched one of the world’s most powerful weapons detonate 60 years ago, little did he know of the lasting impact it would have on future generations.

Read more
Ministry of Defence
Sunday, November 12, 2017

Residents held a demonstration instead of attending a public consultation for two of Norfolk’s largest offshore wind farms.

Read more
Vattenfall
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

He’s more used to pony tails on an actual pony but four-year-old Kaiden Griffin looked quite at home for a hairdressing job with a difference.

Read more
charity
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Breckland could see the installation of four charging points for electric and hybrid vehicles after councillors agreed to bid for Highways England funds.

Read more
Swaffham
Monday, October 9, 2017

An inquest has opened into the death of a Swaffham man who was the victim of a car crash on the A47 at Scarning, near Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, October 5, 2017

An independent Norfolk gaming shop has raised £157 for a Swaffham-based dementia and mental health charity.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The victim of a fatal crash on the A47 at Scarning on Saturday was from the Swaffham area, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

New or relocating businesses in Breckland’s five market towns are being given the opportunity to claim up to 80 percent rate relief in their first year.

Read more
Paul Claussen
Monday, July 10, 2017

Golfers took to the tees of Swaffham Golf Club in warm sunshine for a charity event organised by the town’s Rotary Club.

Read more
charity
Sunday, June 18, 2017

The community rallied round to support a village fete on one of the hottest days of the year.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A farmer has thanked “the spirit of Norfolk” for the swift return of his calf which went missing over the weekend.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, June 5, 2017

A schoolgirl from Swaffham has completed a challenge most adults would find physically tough.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, May 31, 2017

A 12-year-old from Swaffham has set off on a 47-mile challenge to raise money for her school.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

They have done everything together all their lives and that always includes celebrating their shared birthday with a pint of Guinness at their local.

Read more
Swaffham
Saturday, April 29, 2017

A Swaffham woman diagnosed with Parkinson’s at 43 is taking part in a 5.5mile charity walk to prove she can still live a full life.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

A nurse and midwife, who was made an MBE for services to the community, has died aged 85.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

A popular folk festival will return again to its woodland clearing in mid Norfolk with another eclectic mix of music, crafts and entertainment.

Read more
Swaffham
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

A 24-year-old from Swaffham, who used a vulnerable man’s bank cards to buy goods on the internet, will have to pay compensation and complete 100 hours of unpaid work.

Read more
Swaffham
Thursday, March 16, 2017

Dereham feels as if it “has a gun at its head” with regard to approving large scale housing applications, a Breckland Council meeting heard.

Read more
Roger Atterwill
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

It is one of the most extraordinary sights that nature bestows.

Read more
Swaffham
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

A new sports facility, a popular community centre and a village play area are to benefit from more than £30,000 of grant funding from a district council.

Read more
Breckland Council
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

A programme of creative activities designed to give older people and those with dementia opportunities to get active and socialise is set to expand again after receiving grant funding from a district council.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Almost £25,000 is being made available to further enhance Breckland’s five market towns and attract more visitors and businesses.

Read more
Breckland Council
Friday, December 23, 2016

Residents and businesses are being invited to have their say on Breckland Council’s draft budget for 2017/18.

Read more
Breckland Council
Monday, December 19, 2016

Breckland Council is calling on people to ‘Recycle Right’ this Christmas to ensure as much recycling as possible is collected from across the district and waste diverted to landfill is minimised.

Read more
Breckland Council
Monday, December 12, 2016

Police want to speak to the driver of a silver car who failed to stop after a crash involving three vehicles on the A47 at Swaffham.

Read more
Renault

Most Read

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 3°C

min temp: 2°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter