Search
Friday, April 20, 2018

Norfolk professional Andrew Marshall went back in time to win another big event with his hickory clubs.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, April 1, 2018

A green marrow “the length of [an] arm but much thicker and very heavy”, a first edition of Gone with the Wind, and a commemorative plate of Prince William and his young family.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Soldiers based in Norfolk have been training in Cumbria in preparation for a six month deployment in the Baltics.

Read more
Poland
Tuesday, January 30, 2018

As Lionel Richie prepares to bring his All The Hits tour to Holkham this summer, we take a look back at the last time the crooner performed in the county.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 27, 2017

It was a day that the guns fell silent after more than four years of bloodshed in the trenches.

Read more
Australia
Monday, November 13, 2017

When Robert Fleming watched one of the world’s most powerful weapons detonate 60 years ago, little did he know of the lasting impact it would have on future generations.

Read more
Ministry of Defence
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Dereham Town have reached their highest ever position in the non-league pyramid - and assistant boss Wayne Anderson says everyone connected to the club should feel proud of the achievement.

Read more
Friday, October 20, 2017

From Abraham Lincoln’s ancestral home to Thomas Paine, East Anglia has a strong connection with the United States of America.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

The first shots fired by Stephen Paddock from the 32nd floor of the Mandalay Bay Hotel sounded like nothing more than fireworks.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

A soldier based in Norfolk who rushed to the aid of those injured in the Las Vegas massacre has been hailed by his brother for “keeping America safe”.

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, September 28, 2017

More flesh has been put on the bones of the plan to overhaul the region’s healthcare services.

Read more
Bill Borrett
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Contaminated blood victims have today won the right to sue the government in the High Court in a new legal case over the health disaster.

Read more
NHS
Sunday, August 13, 2017

They came carrying their deckchairs and rucksacks as if to a social event rather than a live concert.

Read more
National Trust
Friday, July 14, 2017

Here is your chance to win tickets to see Tom Jones in concert - and meet the legendary singer backstage.

Read more
ITV
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

The school summer break is nearly upon us and with it comes the constant challenge of how to keep the kids entertained. With a view to being prepared, we have put together a selection of activities and clubs taking place across East Anglia this summer.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, June 14, 2017

A Dereham father’s attempt to run from Land’s End to John O’Groats ended in controversy in April and accusations continue to fly - a bizarre story of a failed charity event, race times and online abuse.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

We asked the general election candidates in Mid Norfolk to tell us why you should vote for them on Thursday, June 8. We also invited them to submit videos outlining their three priorities. This is what they said:

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The UK’s terror threat level has been raised from severe to critical, the highest level, the prime minister has announced, after a suicide bombing in Manchester which killed 22 people.

Read more
United States
Friday, May 12, 2017

Their lives were ruined when the NHS gave them blood infected with deadly diseases. And time is running out for the victims to get answers.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Increased flying operations from RAF Lakenheath means there will be more fighter planes in the skies above East Anglia this week.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, May 5, 2017

Prepare to hear and see more fighter planes in the skies above East Anglia next week.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter