Search
Thursday, March 1, 2018

Children at a village primary school were devastated when the trees they had planted in the back field of their school had been completely destroyed in an act of vandalism – but a Norfolk house builder has now stepped in to give a helping hand.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Friday, January 19, 2018

Independent retailers will be given an online shop window as part of plans to create a ‘digital high street’ in some of Norfolk’s market towns.

Read more
Breckland Council
Thursday, November 16, 2017

A Colkirk woman has celebrated her centenary birthday at a mid Norfolk care home.

Read more
Norfolk
Thursday, October 19, 2017

An ambitious teenager with a passion for business has started his own creative agency.

Read more
Watton
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

This is the moment CCTV footage shows a large marquee being ripped off the ground by severe Storm Aileen.

Read more
Watton
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

New or relocating businesses in Breckland’s five market towns are being given the opportunity to claim up to 80 percent rate relief in their first year.

Read more
Breckland Council
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

There are events big and small to enjoy this weekend. Here are our top 10 suggestions.

Read more
events
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A farmer has thanked “the spirit of Norfolk” for the swift return of his calf which went missing over the weekend.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 11, 2017

Looking for something to do this weekend? Here are 10 things to keep you entertained in mid and north Norfolk.

Read more
events
Thursday, June 8, 2017

Three fire crews were called out to deal with a flat on fire in Sprowston.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, May 26, 2017

Drive around Norwich and you will see signs of varying colours in gardens and windows.

Read more
George Freeman

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter