Search
Thursday, October 26, 2017

The head of a plan to overhaul health and care services in Norfolk and Waveney has admitted there was secrecy over the shake-up to begin with.

Read more
NHS
Sunday, October 22, 2017

A Member of the European Parliament was in Fakenham on Friday to warn of the impact that leaving the European Union could have on jobs related to horse racing.

Read more
European Union
Saturday, October 7, 2017

A volunteer survey to measure the number of HGVs travelling through Swaffham has come to an end and residents hope the results will prompt a larger council survey in the future.

Read more
Breckland Council
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

When a large number of fishermen operating from the North Norfolk coast voted for Brexit, they believed it could mean significant improvements to their industry.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Ryanair has published details of flights cancelled up to the end of next month.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

We asked the general election candidates in Mid Norfolk to tell us why you should vote for them on Thursday, June 8. We also invited them to submit videos outlining their three priorities. This is what they said:

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, May 26, 2017

Drive around Norwich and you will see signs of varying colours in gardens and windows.

Read more
George Freeman
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

It is an issue which is dominating the election agenda, taking a close second place only to Brexit in polls on the most important issue to voters.

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, May 23, 2017

A tenfold increase in home deliveries has prompted a Norfolk haulier to instil a stronger customer service ethos in its drivers.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

After announcing they would not field general election candidates in a number of Norfolk seats, UKIP have sprung a surprise by standing in a number of constituencies where they might have been expected to stand aside.

Read more
Clive Lewis
Monday, May 8, 2017

A new mural by the Bristol-born graffiti artist Banksy appeared in Dover on Sunday, but one Twitter user has flagged up similarities with artwork by a Helhoughton man following the EU Referendum in 2016.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, May 7, 2017

Keeping a close eye on costs is the only way to fully understand the viability of a crop – and the importance of yield on profits. This is one of the key messages emerging from the first year of the Dereham Monitor Farm.

Read more
European Union
Monday, March 13, 2017

Clacton and Thetford have the highest proportion of leave voters, according to our major new poll.

Read more
European Union
Friday, December 30, 2016

Government funding for the Broads has been cut by £1m over the last five years, figures have revealed.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

George Freeman has claimed Brexit is an “Arctic Convoy” moment for Britain.

Read more
George Freeman

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter