Search
Saturday, October 21, 2017

It is tough, it is muddy, and it is designed for only the brave to take on.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Read more
Lorne Green
Saturday, October 14, 2017

They are a beautiful and intriguing part of virtually every community across Norfolk.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, October 5, 2017

The organisers of Dereham’s neighbourhood watch group are encouraging people to attend a meeting in November to discuss community issues, including safety concerns over the A47.

Read more
Facebook
Sunday, September 17, 2017

It was almost sunk. But the swashbucklers refused to go under - and they were rewarded with the handsome prize of a weekend of fun.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, September 14, 2017

A family from Garvestone whose home was destroyed in a house fire have revealed their grief after watching it go up in flames.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

A Dereham woman will shave her head to raise money for Macmillan cancer.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, August 28, 2017

Concert goers have praised Holkham Hall for its organisation of Sunday’s UB40 show.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The Holkham Estate has been praised by customers for the way it has handled complaints following disruptions at a Tom Jones concert at the end of July.

Read more
Facebook
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

A community is rallying to help a teenager born with a rare condition who has to risk her life every day just to eat.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

The EDP is to put a special focus on mental health and well-being in a unique special edition of the newspaper.

Read more
Department for Education
Monday, July 31, 2017

Narborough’s annual village fete proved fun for all ages.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, July 29, 2017

The Holkham Estate has issued a fresh apology after being inundated with complaints from angry Tom Jones fans and promised to find a “fair and appropriate remedy” to those with a genuine grievance.

Read more
Facebook
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Holkham Hall has issued an apology after revellers were stuck in traffic for hours en route to a Sir Tom Jones concert.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, July 24, 2017

Concertgoers have expressed their anger after spending hours queueing for a Tom Jones concert at Holkham Hall on Sunday.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, July 24, 2017

The family of a Dereham man who died suddenly have spoken of their grief and described their son as “a lovely lad who didn’t have a bad bone in his body.”

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Sunday, July 16, 2017

Thousands of people came out to line the streets of Dereham to enjoy a colourful Carnival.

Read more
Dereham Carnival
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

The parents of a seriously-ill baby who is fighting for his life have thanked the ongoing support from the Norfolk community.

Read more
Dereham
Sunday, July 2, 2017

Most dads have to settle for a pair of socks or an embarrassing tie on Father’s Day - but not for one lucky Dereham man who was gifted an original 1987 Toyota MR2 MK1.

Read more
Facebook
Friday, June 23, 2017

People across the region have been left baffled by a mysterious, sweet smell in the air with some saying they have been aware of it for days.

Read more
Facebook
Monday, June 19, 2017

Anyone considering a naughty lope through Norfolk’s wheat fields as part of a mass event organised on social media has been urged to think twice.

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A farmer has thanked “the spirit of Norfolk” for the swift return of his calf which went missing over the weekend.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

An investigation found that mid-Norfolk MP George Freeman was among a number of politicians to have faced significant hostility on social media.

Read more
George Freeman
Thursday, June 1, 2017

Dereham Runners again made a strong showing in the third and final Great Yarmouth five mile race last week.

Read more
Stephen Lee
Monday, May 29, 2017

A female zookeeper has been killed after a tiger entered the enclosure she was in.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, May 25, 2017

Dereham Runners competed in the Great Yarmouth five-mile race, taking the ladies’ team prize in the process.

Read more
Philip Websdale
Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Part of his job is to hold the chief constable to account but now, a year after being elected Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner, we are giving you the chance to put your questions to Lorne Green.

Read more
Lorne Green
Thursday, April 20, 2017

Patient experience and what is done to improve services will be the focus of the latest ‘takeover’ week by the region’s ambulance service.

Read more
NHS

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter