Search
Monday, November 13, 2017

Part of the A47 has reopened after an ambulance on a 999 call and van crashed.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Three vehicles were involved in a crash on the A47 near Dereham this morning but police said no-one was injured.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The victim of a fatal crash on the A47 at Scarning on Saturday was from the Swaffham area, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, October 1, 2017

A man has died after a three-vehicle crash on the A47 at Scarning which blocked the road overnight.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, September 30, 2017

A serious collision has closed the A47 in both directions just outside Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A new CCTV camera is to be installed in Fakenham, near to St Peter’s Gardens, in an effort to combat growing reports of low level crimes in the area.

Read more
George Acheson
Saturday, September 16, 2017

Armed officers will be deployed across Norfolk over the coming days as the UK terror threat is raised to its highest level.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, September 11, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after thieves tried to get into a property in Mattishall.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Saturday, August 19, 2017

Police in Norfolk are to target speeding drivers in the county as part of an enforcement campaign.

Read more
Lorne Green
Friday, August 18, 2017

Norfolk Police have confirmed they are investigating if a deliberate car fire in Dereham is linked to a burglary in North Elmham.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, August 14, 2017

A 23-year-old man has been charged with the murder of a grandfather who was attacked as he walked his dogs.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, August 14, 2017

Six people have been taken to hospital following two separate crashes at Wells.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Police have confirmed that a car fire in the early hours of Thursday is being treated as arson.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, August 10, 2017

A boy in his early teens was left with facial injuries after he was assaulted in Fakenham.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Wednesday, August 9, 2017

A grandmother from Reepham, whose family have raised thousands for a Dereham cancer charity, has been left devastated after a purse containing irreplaceable personal items was stolen in a shop.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Details have emerged of the late night parties and rowdy behaviour that had people living in fear for months before a property in a Norfolk village was shut down.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Monday, August 7, 2017

Police in Fakenham said a teenager was found to be in possession of drugs at a park in Fakenham last night.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, August 3, 2017

A property in Foulsham that was being used for illegal drug activity has been shut down.

Read more
Norwich Magistrates Court
Monday, July 24, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after jewellery was stolen in a burglary in Whissonsett.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, July 24, 2017

Concertgoers have expressed their anger after spending hours queueing for a Tom Jones concert at Holkham Hall on Sunday.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Sunday, July 23, 2017

Vulnerable young people who are exploited by London gangs to transport drugs into Norfolk should be treated as victims, rather than criminals, according to the NSPCC.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Thursday, July 13, 2017

A man was held in police custody for nearly 60 hours while he waited for a mental health bed to become available.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a man who is wanted.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, June 30, 2017

This is the moment someone called the emergency 999 number to report a person creeping onto their property to feed pet guinea pigs.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Jewellery and watches were stolen in a burglary in a rural mid-Norfolk village, police have said.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, June 19, 2017

This week is set to be the hottest of the year so far, with temperatures soaring to 31C.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

People in the UK are potentially having to come to terms with a “new normality” following the weekend’s London terror attacks, Norfolk Police’s chief constable Simon Bailey has warned.

Read more
Simon Bailey
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, June 2, 2017

Ten times the number of online child sex offences were reported in Norfolk than Suffolk last year, as the leading children’s charity calls for police forces to do more to investigate internet crimes.

Read more
Norfolk Police

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter