Search
Saturday, August 12, 2017

A man has been arrested on suspicion of murdering 83-year-old Peter Wrighton.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, August 10, 2017

Norfolk police have launched an appeal to trace a man wanted on recall to prison.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

An eight-month-old baby who had gone missing with his parents from the Swaffham area has been found safe and well, after a police search which lasted several months and involved the new drone unit.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, July 24, 2017

Ram-raiders have struck in north Norfolk for the second time in a week.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, July 6, 2017

Thousands of people are expected to attend this year’s annual Tamil Two pilgrimage in Walsingham on Sunday, July 9, police have warned.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, June 15, 2017

A vehicle tracking company have issued a fresh warning about the value of Land Rover Defenders since production ended in January last year.

Read more
Norfolk police
Saturday, June 10, 2017

The grandmother of a seven-month-old baby boy feared to have been abducted by his parents has pleaded for them to contact her.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

More than 50 eggs have been stolen from a roadside stall.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, May 22, 2017

Police are appealing for information after vans with false or foreign plates were seen behaving suspiciously.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

A police manhunt is continuing in the Dereham area to find a suspect reported to have crashed a stolen vehicle and run from the scene.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Posters promoting Liberal Democrat and Conservative candidates have been stolen as the Norfolk County Council election campaigns heat up.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Friday, April 28, 2017

Posters promoting Liberal Democrat and Conservative candidates have been stolen as the Norfolk County Council election campaigns heat up.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Thursday, April 27, 2017

Police are asking witnesses to come forward following a burglary where necklaces and earrings, mobile phones, an Apple iPod and money was taken.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Unwanted telephone calls, unsolicited gifts and damage to property are just some of the signs of stalking that police are trying to make people aware of during National Stalking Awareness Week.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, April 9, 2017

They may look like dramatic scenes of police in action.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, April 6, 2017

Police have confirmed the body of a man discovered in water in Dereham on Wednesday evening is believed to be that of Gordon Lloyd, who had been missing for more than a month.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, March 23, 2017

The terror attack on Westminster might demonstrate the worst in human nature but it has prompted random acts of kindness which show people at their very best.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, March 17, 2017

A low-flying helicopter, which has been reported as disturbing cattle near Dereham, has sparked an unusual plea from police - for people to catch the aircraft on video.

Read more
Norfolk police
Thursday, March 16, 2017

An air ambulance has been out over Dereham today after a motorcyclist was injured in a crash.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Monday, March 13, 2017

Jeremy Kyle visits Norwich’s Prince of Wales Road on a Saturday night: “I am not in the business of lying - it was carnage on a Saturday night.”

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Police dog teams are still searching for a man on the run in Dereham who assaulted a police officer after a pursuit.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

The family of a Dereham man who went missing almost a week ago have said they are becoming increasingly desperate for news of him as they released information on the clothes he may have been wearing.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, March 6, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses after a car was abandoned in a village cul-de-sac.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, March 3, 2017

Emergency services were called to an address in Melton Constable in north Norfolk where a sudden death had occurred.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, February 25, 2017

People in the region are facing the biggest hike in their council tax bills for a decade, with those living in Band D properties facing an annual increase of around £66.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Thursday, February 23, 2017

About 25,000 homes across East Anglia remain without power overnight due to Storm Doris - and some may not be restored until Friday afternoon.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Investigations are continuing into the death of a man whose body was found at a flat in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Commuters into Norwich were delayed this morning after a skip lorry and car crashed on the A47 just outside of Honingham.

Read more
Norfolk police

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 15°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter