Search
Friday, July 21, 2017

A “high risk” sex offender who raped a 15-year-old girl in Norwich woodland has been jailed for seven and half years and placed on the sex offender’s register for life.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Saturday, July 15, 2017

A Dereham sex offender who was spared prison for sexually assaulting a teenager went on to commit 11 more offences just weeks later.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, July 14, 2017

A bid by the region’s mental health trust to reduce the amount they were fined after a dementia patient drowned has failed at the Court of Appeal.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A director of a letting agency managing a large portfolio of Norwich properties for a landlord stole nearly £100,000 to help fund his drug and alcohol addiction, a court heard.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a man who is wanted.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, June 7, 2017

A couple who were held at knifepoint inside their home by an armed gang are living in fear that whoever tipped off the robbers is still out there, a court heard.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, May 26, 2017

An inquest into the death of a retired piano fitter who was brutally murdered in his home has been discontinued.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

A community has been praised for its “huge” role in swiftly getting murderer Richard Beane off the streets as more details of the killer’s cold-blooded and distant nature have emerged.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, May 12, 2017

A Dereham man has been jailed for a minimum of 28 years for murdering a pensioner in his own home in a “savage” attack that caused 100 separate injuries.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Thursday, April 27, 2017

A business owner has told how she struggles to trust people after a former employee stole almost £26,000 from her company.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, April 21, 2017

A 49-year-old man who “exploited the kind nature” of his victim has admitted murdering Brian Heed who was left undiscovered for days at a house in Toftwood, Dereham.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Saturday, April 8, 2017

A man has been jailed after admitting production of cannabis at a pig farm in Bradenham less than two years after he was cleared of conspiracy to produce drugs at the same site.

Read more
Andrew Deakin
Friday, April 7, 2017

A man has denied the murder of a 69-year-old man in Toftwood, when he appeared at a hearing at Norwich Crown Court.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, March 29, 2017

A lodger burgled his landlady while she was away and then left her a note confessing his crime, before handing himself into police, a court heard.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

A man has been charged in connection with a burglary in Dereham after a property was broken into in The Maltings on Monday March 20.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, March 17, 2017

A teenager today denied firearms offences when he appeared at Norwich Crown Court.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Monday, March 13, 2017

A man who has been jailed for a prison sentence for a “wicked” campaign of historical sexual abuse against girls has been sentenced after admitting further offences.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Fakenham man involved in police stand-off

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, February 10, 2017

A man charged in connection with the murder of a 69-year-old man in Toftwood appeared at Norwich Crown Court.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Thursday, February 9, 2017

A man was in court today to face a murder charge after a body was found in a house in Toftwood, Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, January 20, 2017

Detectives have offered reassurance to the victims of sexual abuse that the police will bring offenders to justice.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Thursday, January 12, 2017

A Dereham man who sexually assaulted a teenager and sent indecent images of himself has been given a two year suspended sentence and placed on the sex offenders register for 10 years.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

A victim of policeman turned conman Ben Staff today describes how the fraudster cost him his family’s financial future.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Saturday, December 31, 2016

Karl Giddings is wanted for failing to appear at court in relation to drugs offences.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Thursday, December 29, 2016

Police are today appealing for information to track down 10 men on a wanted list.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Saturday, October 1, 2016

A jealous man attacked and tried to throttle his former partner before hacking off her long hair telling her that no one would find her attractive now.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Friday, September 23, 2016

Police officers investigating two serious assaults in Dereham have charged a 59-year-old man.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

A 29-year-old man has been charged with conspiring to cause grievous bodily harm with intent after two people were stabbed in Dereham.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court

Most Read

Most Commented

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter