Search
Saturday, April 14, 2018

A council which has launched a scheme to protect local business has been told it ought to practice what it is preaching, as it has been revealed it heavily relies on major brands itself.

Read more
William Nunn
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Two shoppers came to the aid of a man suffering convulsions at the Tesco store in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Read more
Sainsbury
Friday, March 30, 2018

A man in his 30s was taken to hospital by air ambulance after falling and banging his head at the Tesco store in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk police
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Till receipts could become a thing of the past for most shoppers at East of England Co-op stores as the society tries to battle against paper waste.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, February 15, 2018

Tesco has launched an investigation into the conduct of two members of staff after a video of them engaging in a sex act in a Norfolk store went viral.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, February 12, 2018

A new comprehensive guide to walking trails in Dereham has been delivered to the town Library.

Read more
Breckland District Council
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Children in a Norfolk village are set for summer, thanks to new playground equipment installed on their playing field.

Read more
Tesco
Monday, January 22, 2018

In her latest column on parenting issues Vicki Cockerill, from Dereham, explores the impact of energy drinks on children...

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Dereham Salvation Army had a packed programme of activites and commitments over Christmas from the band playing at carol concerts to packing boxes for its Toys and Tins Appeal.

Read more
Salvation Army
Tuesday, January 2, 2018

A Great Yarmouth mum has spoken of her terror after a rock was thrown at her family’s car while driving near Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk police
Monday, December 25, 2017

Sixteen people plus Bessie the dog enjoyed a traditional Christmas turkey meal in Elsing, courtesy of a kind-hearted mum and daughter.

Read more
Tesco
Saturday, December 23, 2017

Police cadets from Dereham have taken part in a charity bag pack to raise money for Norfolk’s Neighbourhood Watch charity.

Read more
Tesco
Thursday, December 21, 2017

A foodbank that operates across mid-Norfolk has received over five tonnes of food since September thanks to the generosity of people in the community.

Read more
Salvation Army
Monday, December 11, 2017

The Swaffham Lions held their annual seniors Christmas lunch this weekend and welcomed special guests, including the Conservative MP for South West Norfolk, Liz Truss.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

A team of young people renovated a patch of land at Eckling Grange residential home in Dereham.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Thursday, November 2, 2017

Fakenham Town Council is calling for the closure of Oak Street to be delayed until January after businesses said the timing of the proposal could be “disastrous”.

Read more
Salvation Army
Sunday, October 22, 2017

Children in Toftwood have been learning all about Harvest festival and even had a special visit from a tractor.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Plans to close a busy road in Fakenham in the middle of December have been met with fury from local business owners, with one calling it “disastrous”.

Read more
George Acheson
Thursday, September 28, 2017

An RSPCA wildlife centre has appealed for donations of towels and facecloths which are essential for their day-to-day care of injured seals, hedgehogs, and baby ducklings.

Read more
Tesco
Friday, September 15, 2017

A Dereham man has delighted locals with his witty song about the traffic woes at the Tesco car park on Kingston Road.

Read more
Dereham
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

A number of changes to bus services in Norfolk will be introduced later this week.

Read more
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital
Monday, September 4, 2017

A youth football club in Dereham is calling on the community for support to help keep the organisation afloat.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, August 15, 2017

A community is rallying to help a teenager born with a rare condition who has to risk her life every day just to eat.

Read more
Facebook
Saturday, August 12, 2017

The embattled retail sector was dealt another blow as Wilko became the latest high street name to announce redundancies.

Read more
Sainsbury
Saturday, August 5, 2017

Police have closed a road in Dereham after a number of hay bales fell off a trailer.

Read more
Tesco
Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A high school student has begun her summer plan to bake cakes for the homeless.

Read more
Litcham School
Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The people who make Norfolk’s NHS function have opened their hearts about the “constant battle” they face to keep services afloat.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Monday, June 19, 2017

Police were called to the Tesco car park in Dereham yesterday after a concerned shopper spotted a dog had been left in a motorhome.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, May 12, 2017

Their lives were ruined when the NHS gave them blood infected with deadly diseases. And time is running out for the victims to get answers.

Read more
NHS

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter