Search
Monday, February 24, 2020

From north to south, east to west, use our handy map to find amazing sourdough loaves, cupcakes, brownies, baguettes and more all over the county.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Nominate your favourite pub, restaurant, pub, chef, afternoon tea and more.

Read more
Saturday, December 14, 2019

Cheese expert Mark Kacary of The Norfolk Deli in Hunstanton shares his top picks from the county for your cheeseboard this year.

Read more
Monday, November 25, 2019

The tinsel is out. The fairylights are twinkling. And Santa has been in kitchens across Norfolk sprinkling a dusting of magic over the cake, scone and sandwich offerings at its hotels, restaurants, pubs and cafes.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

So far more than 80 cafes, pubs and restaurants are signed up to sell secret, off-menu dishes.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Here are the people and businesses named the best in the county this year.

Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Has your favourite food business, restaurant, cafe, shop, pub or chef made it to the final four in their category?

Read more
Friday, July 5, 2019

AA Publishing has just released The Pub Guide 2020: 2,000 Pubs for Great Beer and Good Food. This year 16 businesses in the county have made it into their prestigious ‘Pick of the Pubs’ section.

Read more
Monday, June 10, 2019

With Father’s Day (June 16) on the horizon, maybe it’s time to give dad a treat? Here are some savoury afternoon tea options to check out.

Read more
Saturday, June 8, 2019

Fretting about Brexit and Euros and flights? Holiday at home instead in a yurt, airstream, shepherd’s hut, treehouse...or your own tent.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

It’s National Fish and Chip Day on June 7...here are some of the most highly recommended restaurants, cafes and pubs dishing up the British classic in the region.

Read more
Monday, June 3, 2019

Get your hands on a bacon or fried egg sandwich as part of Sourced Locally Fortnight 2019.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

We asked seven of the region’s best-known chefs where they like to eat out when they have time off- here are 13 of their top suggestions.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Chase Brewbacca’s interactive eggs around Norfolk at a pub near you.

Read more
Monday, April 1, 2019

Thai New Year is coming (April 13 to 15)- here are some restaurant recommendations to whet your appetite.

Read more

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition