Search
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Carers in Norfolk are being encouraged to take advantage of grants available to improve their lives in the face of the increasing financial strains and stress of looking after a loved-one.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

This August bank holiday weekend is predicted to be a sunny one in Norfolk and Waveney with temperatures set to reach 29C.

Read more
Monday, July 29, 2019

Get your picnic rugs, glow sticks and dancing shoes ready as the outdoor dance-party of the summer is back for 2019.

Read more
Thursday, July 25, 2019

A special cake was cut to mark the golden jubilee of Norfolk Church Tours.

Read more
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

People who fly-tip in Norfolk have been told they could face prison or an unlimited fine, but concerns have been raised over a warning people could face the same punishments for leaving donations outside charity shops.

Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019

A tax advisor secretly stole more than £247,000 from clients and his employer for seven years to feed his gambling habit.

Read more
Thursday, July 4, 2019

My previous dire warnings regarding the possibility of an impending drought, have for the time being been alleviated by a decidedly wet June whose rainfall total of 116.9mms was double the long-term average.

Read more
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

For many years he toured East Anglia with his country band to entertain the crowds. Now, he spends his time performing for a different kind of audience.

Read more
Unsung Heroes
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

A cat was injured after a Dereham woman twice hurled it back into the owner's property.

Read more
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

For more than 55 years, her dedication and passion have helped raise thousands of pounds for animal charities.

Read more
Unsung Heroes
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

A history fair in north Norfolk is set to explore the past of a number of local communities.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Two members of the RAF who lost their lives in a wartime tragedy have been remembered in a ceremony which took place shortly after the anniversary of the disaster.

Read more
Monday, April 15, 2019

Norfolk-based Liverpool fan Paul Williams was 18 when he travelled to Hillsborough 30 years ago today. On Sunday, he made his first visit back in three decades.

Read more
Friday, March 29, 2019

Daryl Long of Norfolk Record Offices reveals the vast former estate of Bullard's Brewery and how pubs from its heyday were named and used.

Read more
Thursday, March 14, 2019

The centenary of the founding of a Woman's Institute in north Norfolk has been commemorated with a special tree planting.

Read more
Canada
Saturday, March 9, 2019

Mandy Proctor, chief executive of domestic abuse charity Leeway, shares her thoughts on the recent media attention on domestic abuse.

Read more
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Tributes have been paid to a former village pub landlord and soldier, who served in Northern Ireland during 'the troubles'.

Read more
Thursday, February 21, 2019

Just a year ago we were all bracing ourselves for the Beast from the East.

Read more
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

An annual craft fair in a Norfolk village which started 42 years ago has been saved from closure after new organisers stepped in.

Read more
Monday, February 11, 2019

An 83-year-old drink-driver caused a head-on crash in Fakenham which left a motorcyclist with serious injuries, a court heard.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

A prison officer with more than 30 years' service has been fined and banned from driving after being caught at twice the legal alcohol limit.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, November 29, 2018

A group of care homes in Norfolk is offering free Christmas lunches to elderly people who are alone.

Read more
Friday, October 19, 2018

Dereham's finest further cement their reputation as one of the best acts around, says ADAM AIKEN.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, October 19, 2018

From a Mayhem Monster Manor during the day to the spine-tingling horror mazes at night, there is plenty to keep all the family busy at Roarr! Dinosaur Park this half-term.

Read more
Halloween 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

As a member of the newly-formed CANT (Campaign Against the New Town), I wish to widen the argument from the geographical and political perspectives.

Read more
Breckland Council
Friday, September 28, 2018

Dereham rock band Bad Touch talk about their forthcoming album, tour and career ahead of their show at The Waterfront in Norwich on November 9.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy