Search
Friday, October 11, 2019

Three police officers who smashed their way into a car to help save the life of a man who was "bleeding out" after slashing his arms following an argument with his partner have been recognised for their outstanding acts of bravery.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

A road has reopened following a three vehicle crash near Dereham.

Read more
Saturday, September 21, 2019

A man who has been working on a car has been taken to hospital after a ramp he was working under collapsed and fell on top of him.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

A man hit almost 140mph on a Norfolk road - then immediately put his car up for sale because it did not "suit him", a court heard.

Read more
Wednesday, September 11, 2019

A man claimed he grew almost 700 cannabis plants to treat his chronic pain, a court has heard.

Read more
Friday, August 30, 2019

He was 11 years old when he vanished, and for decades his fate has been one of Norfolk's greatest mysteries.

Read more
Friday, August 9, 2019

A man has been arrested in Dereham in connection with a sexual offence.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

A man who admitted causing death by careless driving after a collision involving two lorries on the A47 in mid Norfolk has been spared jail.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

A man is due to be sentenced today after he admitted causing death by careless driving after a collision involving two lorries on the A47 in mid Norfolk.

Read more
Thursday, July 18, 2019

Eight men and a boy have appeared in court after police uncovered and dismantled a £1m cannabis factory hidden behind closed doors at a Norfolk industrial estate.

Read more
Thursday, June 27, 2019

A have-a-go-hero was "grabbed around the throat" as he tried to stop a prolific thief with more than 220 offences on his record.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, June 21, 2019

A man who was knocked down as he crossed the street has described his heartache of not being able to visit his late wife's grave while he recovered from his injuries.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

The case of a man who groomed and sexually assaulted a teenager in a car boot can now be told after the defendant was found guilty of another malicious communications offence.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

A clumsy criminal was caught on camera walking into a lamppost before stealing a bicycle, a court heard.

Read more
Thursday, April 25, 2019

A builder attacked a superior with a spirit level on a building site after he took exception to having his work criticised, a court has heard.

Read more
Friday, April 12, 2019

A man accused of being the owner of a dog which worried livestock following the death of more than 30 sheep has failed to appear in court.

Read more
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Two men have appeared in court following a street fight which followed a "history of trouble" between two families.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Saturday, February 16, 2019

A drink-driver who led police on a chase which reached speeds of up to 100mph on the A47 has been jailed after a judge branded it "extremely reckless".

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Monday, January 28, 2019

Work is to start this week to help make a bridge safe after it was closed due to health and safety concerns.

Read more
Norfolk County Council
Monday, January 28, 2019

A sex attack victim who was subjected to "12 hours of pure living hell" has described how delays in the case coming to court delayed her recovery.

Read more
Saturday, January 19, 2019

Staff at Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service have helped rescue a pigeon from a chimney.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

A police pursuit which reached speeds of up to 100mph over almost 18 miles on the A47 came to a dramatic end when officers drew their tasers on the drink driver who had jumped into the back seat, a court has heard.

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Monday, December 24, 2018

A man whose white removals van had its tyres slashed and window damaged has today issued a warning to others following a spate of white van thefts across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Read more
Attleborough
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Groups campaigning for a People's Vote on Brexit took to the streets of Norfolk over the weekend joining thousands of others around the country in a day of action.

Read more
Europe
Friday, December 7, 2018

A gang which committed more than 200 burglaries across the eastern region over an 11-month period, carried out almost 100 of the raids in Norfolk.

Read more
Norwich

Most Read

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy