Fretwell wins John Wright Trophy at Dereham Golf Club

PUBLISHED: 17:04 12 July 2012

Dereham Golf Club men’s club championships were held over the weekend.

The format was 36 holes stroke play, however owing to the heavy rain which caused the course to be closed on Sunday, the competition was decided over 18 holes.

The John Wright Trophy, won by the best nett score, was awarded to T Fretwell 87-21-66. The Albert Mitchell Cup, won by the best gross score, was decided on count back with Alex Bates coming out the winner ahead of Simon Chaney and Nic Cains, who all achieved 71.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Dereham Times. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Dereham Times