Fretwell wins John Wright Trophy at Dereham Golf Club

Dereham Golf Club men's club championships were held over the weekend.

The format was 36 holes stroke play, however owing to the heavy rain which caused the course to be closed on Sunday, the competition was decided over 18 holes.

The John Wright Trophy, won by the best nett score, was awarded to T Fretwell 87-21-66. The Albert Mitchell Cup, won by the best gross score, was decided on count back with Alex Bates coming out the winner ahead of Simon Chaney and Nic Cains, who all achieved 71.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter