Search
13:52

Members of a youth theatre group are busy rehearsing what they hope will be another great musical in Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, March 8, 2019

Parents were left in tears of joy as children from Mattishall Primary School danced on stage to more than 600 people.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A dog owner is celebrating the return of her two beloved pets after a truck they were in was stolen more than two weeks ago.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, March 1, 2019

A Mattishall father has hit out at the county council for refusing to grit a school bus route and said the village is “waiting for a fatal accident to happen”.

Read more
Pablo Dimoglou
Monday, February 25, 2019

The mother of a 14-year-old boy who has been diagnosed with cancer for the fourth time and has lost an eye and both leg bones to the disease says his latest relapse is “devastating”.

Read more
Denver Clinton
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

It has been a decade since Peanut the cat last enjoyed cuddles with his owners.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

A dog owner has made another emotional appeal for the return of her beloved pets after a truck they were in was stolen.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, February 17, 2019

A dog owner is desperately appealing for help finding her beloved pets after a truck with the two animals in was stolen.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A tourism app voiced by Stephen Fry which allows people to virtually explore some of Norfolk’s towns and attractions has been launched.

Read more
William Nunn
Thursday, January 31, 2019

A rural transport scheme has launched an innovative new project to help people overcome barriers to getting back into employment.

Read more
Breckland Council
Friday, January 25, 2019

An MP has praised pupils at a Mid Norfolk school for writing to him about their concerns for the plight of refugees around the globe.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Plans to develop a patch of land in Dereham which has sat empty for more than half a decade could bring up to 100 new jobs to the town.

Read more
Hilary Bushell
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Tha’ was a fun owl’ day at thur East Tuddenham Jubilee Hall when thur Friends of Norfolk Dialect (FOND) staged its annual pantomime.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, January 11, 2019

A tenant ended her contract with a social housing landlord after her flat was flooded following an explosion.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, January 11, 2019

A popular and treasured verger at a Norfolk church has retired after eight years of faithful service.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Thursday, December 20, 2018

A dog-owner was left “heartbroken” after a hit-and-run driver knocked down her pet and sped off without stopping.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Members of a Mid-Norfolk community may get one extra Christmas card this year.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, December 17, 2018

Norfolk County Council has said plans are in place to improve broadband speeds in the county on some of the worst streets in Norfolk, according to figures, with some already having access to superfast broadband.

Read more
County Council
Friday, December 14, 2018

The six wheels on a minibus were stolen while it was parked on an industrial estate in Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, December 13, 2018

Figures have revealed the streets in Norfolk and Waveney which have access to both the fastest and the slowest broadband speeds, after a report has shown that more than a quarter of UK homes do not have fast enough broadband to cope with a family’s typical internet needs.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, December 2, 2018

A brave four-old boy who is battling a rare form of cancer switched-on the Christmas lights in Dereham, after arriving in a police van.

Read more
Denver Clinton
Saturday, December 1, 2018

A brave four-old boy who is battling a rare form of cancer will switch-on the Christmas lights in Dereham.

Read more
Denver Clinton
Thursday, November 29, 2018

Santa’s sleigh will be visiting the Dereham area again throughout December raising money for local causes.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, November 17, 2018

Firefighters have been tackling a garage fire in Carbrooke this morning.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, November 16, 2018

A champion ballroom and Latin dancer from Norfolk is set to join Strictly Come Dancing head judge Shirley Ballas in pantomime.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

A lorry broken down on the A11 is causing delays for motorists this morning (November 13).

Read more
Dereham
Friday, November 9, 2018

An inquest has been opened into the death of an elderly Norfolk woman.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, November 2, 2018

A new mental health clinic which hopes to provide an online programme of cognitive behavioural therapy (CBT) has held its inaugural training conference in Dereham.

Read more
Care Quality Commission
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A department store which was to become part of the legacy of a Norfolk businessman is set to close its doors for the final time.

Read more
Donna-Louise Bishop
Sunday, October 21, 2018

Winners were announced at a bowls club’s annual presentation night.

Read more
Dereham

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 3°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy