Search

More than 200 homes are set to be built in a Norfolk town despite fears over the consequences the development could have on the lives of people living nearby.

Read more
Dereham

Plans to build more than 250 homes in a Norfolk town were refused after councillors were warned the scheme could see traffic "queueing on the A47".

Read more
Dereham

A council is set to discuss controversial plans to build more than 250 homes in a Norfolk town - more than five years after the idea was originally proposed.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, December 27, 2019

A Norfolk bride-to-be will have a fairytale wedding after winning a £1,500 Cinderella outfit package.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, December 27, 2019

A much-loved football fan has been saluted for never letting disability prevent him from enjoying life.

Read more
Dereham
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Motorists faced delays and diversions on the A47 after a crash between a lorry and a van.

Read more
A47
Monday, December 16, 2019

Investigators were able to track a fly-tipper who threw rubbish out of his moving car by the receipts he left behind.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, December 16, 2019

A driver has been left with minor injuries after crashing into a 6ft wall in order to avoid a fallen tree.

Read more
Dereham
Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Plans to demolish a former shop and post office will be discussed by a district council.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, October 25, 2019

Four people are being hunted after thieves threw paint at school windows and let off a fire extinguisher.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, October 24, 2019

As part of our regular series of profiles on the region's Young Farmers' Club members, 22-year-old butcher THOMAS BRYANT explains how a club visit as a child inspired his future career choices.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

It was second time lucky for eight-year-old Crystal June Barnes when she auditioned for the Norwich panto.

Read more
Dereham
Sunday, October 6, 2019

Family and friends of a much-loved Dereham man came together again to celebrate his life at a second rave event.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, July 26, 2019

A main road through one of Norfolk's biggest villages will be shut for 10 days.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, July 22, 2019

The stock car fraternity paid tribute to legend and gentleman Horry Barnes at a race meeting.

Read more
Dereham
Sunday, July 14, 2019

Thousands of people enjoyed five days of top blues music in Mid Norfolk.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, July 13, 2019

Two weeks of sport, culture, competitions and live music are being held in a mid-Norfolk village.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The green light has been given to turn a former Dereham department store into a two-storey gym.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, June 28, 2019

A woman who threw two cats was today given a community sentence.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, June 27, 2019

A have-a-go-hero was "grabbed around the throat" as he tried to stop a prolific thief with more than 220 offences on his record.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

A car struck a deer on the A47 in Dereham in the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, June 21, 2019

A film student from Dereham hopes her current project exploring abuse will be shown at a UK festival and then released to the public.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A music academy in mid Norfolk celebrated its 18th anniversary with a concert showcasing an eclectic and varied mix of music,

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A group that fought for better access for disabled people in a mid Norfolk town has been forced to close.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, May 13, 2019

A Norfolk-based band, which is now in its 87th year, will be giving a free evening concert next month.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, May 4, 2019

It's previously focused more on beer, but gin and rum will do just as well, if the numbers attending a Mid Norfolk festival are anything to go by.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, May 3, 2019

A Norfolk care home has been placed in special measures after being rated as inadequate for its overall service.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, April 29, 2019

A chef has escaped jail after being found with a kitchen knife, throwing star and cannabis.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, April 15, 2019

A post office and store that were ram-raided are rising from the ashes just in time to celebrate 50 years being run by the same family.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Members of a youth theatre group are busy rehearsing what they hope will be another great musical in Dereham.

Read more
Dereham

Most Read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition