Search
Sunday, July 14, 2019

Thousands of people enjoyed five days of top blues music in Mid Norfolk.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, July 13, 2019

Two weeks of sport, culture, competitions and live music are being held in a mid-Norfolk village.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The green light has been given to turn a former Dereham department store into a two-storey gym.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, June 28, 2019

A woman who threw two cats was today given a community sentence.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, June 27, 2019

A have-a-go-hero was "grabbed around the throat" as he tried to stop a prolific thief with more than 220 offences on his record.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

A car struck a deer on the A47 in Dereham in the early hours of the morning.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, June 21, 2019

A film student from Dereham hopes her current project exploring abuse will be shown at a UK festival and then released to the public.

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A music academy in mid Norfolk celebrated its 18th anniversary with a concert showcasing an eclectic and varied mix of music,

Read more
Dereham
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A group that fought for better access for disabled people in a mid Norfolk town has been forced to close.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, May 13, 2019

A Norfolk-based band, which is now in its 87th year, will be giving a free evening concert next month.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, May 4, 2019

It's previously focused more on beer, but gin and rum will do just as well, if the numbers attending a Mid Norfolk festival are anything to go by.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, May 3, 2019

A Norfolk care home has been placed in special measures after being rated as inadequate for its overall service.

Read more
Dereham
Monday, April 29, 2019

A chef has escaped jail after being found with a kitchen knife, throwing star and cannabis.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, April 15, 2019

A post office and store that were ram-raided are rising from the ashes just in time to celebrate 50 years being run by the same family.

Read more
Dereham
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Members of a youth theatre group are busy rehearsing what they hope will be another great musical in Dereham.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, March 8, 2019

Parents were left in tears of joy as children from Mattishall Primary School danced on stage to more than 600 people.

Read more
Norwich
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A dog owner is celebrating the return of her two beloved pets after a truck they were in was stolen more than two weeks ago.

Read more
Norfolk police
Friday, March 1, 2019

A Mattishall father has hit out at the county council for refusing to grit a school bus route and said the village is "waiting for a fatal accident to happen".

Read more
Pablo Dimoglou
Monday, February 25, 2019

The mother of a 14-year-old boy who has been diagnosed with cancer for the fourth time and has lost an eye and both leg bones to the disease says his latest relapse is "devastating".

Read more
Denver Clinton
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

It has been a decade since Peanut the cat last enjoyed cuddles with his owners.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, February 19, 2019

A dog owner has made another emotional appeal for the return of her beloved pets after a truck they were in was stolen.

Read more
Norfolk police
Sunday, February 17, 2019

A dog owner is desperately appealing for help finding her beloved pets after a truck with the two animals in was stolen.

Read more
Norfolk police
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A tourism app voiced by Stephen Fry which allows people to virtually explore some of Norfolk's towns and attractions has been launched.

Read more
William Nunn
Thursday, January 31, 2019

A rural transport scheme has launched an innovative new project to help people overcome barriers to getting back into employment.

Read more
Breckland Council
Friday, January 25, 2019

An MP has praised pupils at a Mid Norfolk school for writing to him about their concerns for the plight of refugees around the globe.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Plans to develop a patch of land in Dereham which has sat empty for more than half a decade could bring up to 100 new jobs to the town.

Read more
Hilary Bushell
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Tha' was a fun owl' day at thur East Tuddenham Jubilee Hall when thur Friends of Norfolk Dialect (FOND) staged its annual pantomime.

Read more
Norwich
Friday, January 11, 2019

A tenant ended her contract with a social housing landlord after her flat was flooded following an explosion.

Read more
Dereham
Friday, January 11, 2019

A popular and treasured verger at a Norfolk church has retired after eight years of faithful service.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Thursday, December 20, 2018

A dog-owner was left "heartbroken" after a hit-and-run driver knocked down her pet and sped off without stopping.

Read more
Norfolk police

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 16°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy