Search
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

It started with an ambitious dream to bring the world of theatre to the doorsteps of children in rural north Norfolk.

Read more
Europe
Friday, November 2, 2018

A bid for £100,000 is being made to revamp Fakenham town centre and help local businesses in the “fight back” against online shopping.

Read more
George Acheson
Saturday, October 20, 2018

An iconic collection of Jack Richards lorries sold for a total of £147,658 at auction.

Read more
Scotland
Saturday, October 20, 2018

A businesswoman is opening a restaurant at her successful Fakenham tea room, which opened three years ago.

Read more
Fakenham
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Government figures reveal a third of all properties bought in north Norfolk in 2017-18 were second homes. JESSICA FRANK-KEYES looks into the effect this rise has had on the area’s coastal communities

Read more
Norman Lamb
Saturday, October 13, 2018

The Maxxis British Motocross reaches its climax on Sunday at the superb Cadders Hill circuit in Norfolk.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, October 5, 2018

A north Norfolk author has set his new teen history book on the Isles of Scilly.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, September 7, 2018

An author who spent 12 years of her life in north Norfolk is set to publish her first murder mystery novel, which is based in the area.

Read more
Norfolk
Sunday, August 19, 2018

A person had to be cut free from a car after a crash on the the A148 at Tattersett.

Read more
Rescue Service
Sunday, August 19, 2018

A well-attended music festival kicked-off a jam-packed week of fun events in Fakenham.

Read more
Richard Crook
Tuesday, August 14, 2018

A loving daughter has dedicated a new website that remembers fallen heroes to a Norfolk man whose passion was researching past wars.

Read more
Fakenham
Saturday, August 11, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Saturday, August 4, 2018

It was once the shocking scene of a devastating fire.

Read more
George Acheson
Monday, July 30, 2018

It’s taken about 10 years but a replica of First World War German ace, Baron Von Richthofen’s triplane is now ready to fly.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Two friends from Fakenham are taking part in the Prudential Ride London-Surrey 100-mile bike ride, on Sunday, July 29.

Read more
Surrey
Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Hot weather is great for most people but for those looking after animals and wildlife in our region it just adds to the workload.

Read more
Spain
Saturday, July 21, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Sunday, July 15, 2018

It was the first large military road run in the county and featured vintage vehicles from across Norfolk and north Suffolk.

Read more
Hilary Bushell
Saturday, July 14, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Thursday, July 12, 2018

A Norfolk brewery will be featured at the biggest beer festival in the country - partly thanks to a team member having to go gluten free.

Read more
London
Saturday, July 7, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Resurfacing work will begin at a popular Fakenham car park in September, ahead of the introduction of parking charges, a Norfolk council has decided.

Read more
George Acheson
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Four inland market towns in north Norfolk are set to get a £400,000 boost to help regeneration.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Saturday, June 23, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, June 22, 2018

A gym, a brass band and the Benjamin Foundation are among the groups and projects given a boost in the latest distribution of funds from a council fund.

Read more
North Norfolk District Council
Saturday, June 16, 2018

Here is a collection of some of your finest photographs from some of Norfolk’s best-loved towns and villages.

Read more
Fakenham
Friday, June 15, 2018

Future generations will be able to enjoy a new garden for adults with learning disabilities in Fakenham.

Read more
Tesco

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy