Search
Tuesday, March 26, 2019

A classical musician who has previously reached the final of a prestigious national competition has again been awarded for his success, by being given the chance to play at Buckingham Palace.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, March 13, 2019

A weather warning remains in place because of Storm Gareth, with the potential for gusts of up to 60mph in Norfolk today (Wednesday).

Read more
University of East Anglia
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Follow along with political correspondent Geraldine Scott in Westminster on what is being dubbed Brexit’s Super Tuesday showdown in the Commons.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Monday, January 21, 2019

Skygazers in parts of the UK lucky enough to be under clear skies have been treated to the astronomical spectacle of a “super blood wolf moon”.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

A Norfolk MP is set to be one of around 64 who will vote against Theresa May’s Brexit deal after the prime minister made a last-ditch attempt to garner support.

Read more
Chloe Smith
Wednesday, October 24, 2018

An award-winning play starring actors from the West End is soon set to arrive in Dereham.

Read more
Dan Bennett
Tuesday, October 2, 2018

An industry report has revealed half of food businesses in England do not display a hygiene rating.

Read more
Norwich City Council
Monday, September 3, 2018

Five people a year die in Norfolk waiting for a organ transplant, it can be revealed.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, August 30, 2018

Children in England are to be banned from buying energy drinks under government plans.

Read more
UN Court
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Two fish and chip shops on Norfolk’s coast have been shortlisted for a national award.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, July 19, 2018

From the stunning coastline and the Norfolk Broads, to the heart of Norwich city centre, our county is often thought of as a well-kept secret.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, July 9, 2018

Britain will have a new Brexit secretary after David Davis stepped down late last night.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, April 30, 2018

House prices in Norfolk stayed level in February, despite a 5.7pc rise over the last year.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 7°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy