Search
Monday, December 31, 2018

The summer of 2018 was one of the hottest on record, bringing a sweltering spell and a real buzz to the region.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Monday, December 24, 2018

Plans for a new care village in the Broadland market town have been recommended for approval by council officers.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Decisions on contentious issues surrounding the proposed food hub at Easton have been branded “disgusting” by opponents, who are taking the matter to the High Court.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Drivers are being forced to pay a “stealth tax”, it has been claimed, after it was revealed car owners in Norwich paid £74 on average last year to park their cars.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Monday, October 8, 2018

A family in Weston Longville could be without a home after losing an appeal for their Gypsy and Traveller pitch.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Production of Colman’s Mustard could partly relocate from Norwich to a new “state-of-the-art” facility in Honingham.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Friday, August 3, 2018

A public consultation has opened into an application to build one of the world’s largest offshore wind farms off the north Norfolk coast.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Plans to develop a building yard into 11 new homes in a Broadland village have been refused by councillors.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A new Co-op food store and a care village could be built on the old station yard site in Reepham.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Saturday, July 7, 2018

A bid to expand the factory of a well-known Norfolk business could create more than 400 
new jobs.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Saturday, June 2, 2018

After a Norwich man went to drastic measures to try and quell his rat problem, it appears he is not alone in being blighted by the rodents.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Friday, June 1, 2018

The new leader of Norfolk County Council has been elected today.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Saturday, May 5, 2018

It looks good enough to eat - a fairytale cottage designed to look like crumbly biscuit cake with icing on the top!

Read more
Broadland District Council
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

When Dominic Marriott found himself unemployed he decided to roll the dice.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Friday, March 2, 2018

People will have to wait a bit longer for their bins to be emptied, with collections across most of Norfolk once again cancelled because of the weather.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

An area of land near the River Wensum could be turned into two fishing lakes.

Read more
Broadland District Council
Friday, February 23, 2018

Communities across Broadland are being urged to get involved in a nationwide litter clear-up in March.

Read more
Broadland District Council

Most Read

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 10°C

min temp: 0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy