Search
Thu, 22:20

The annual Festival of Light in Reepham ended in chaos after two horses pulling Santa’s sleigh became spooked and bolted, throwing him and two other people from the back.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

This newspaper and Bullards are offering four lucky people the chance to spend an exclusive day behind the scenes at Norwich City Football Club’s training ground.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Monday, November 12, 2018

Following the announcement on Friday of Sir Ian McKellan’s 80th birthday tour in 2019, we can exclusively reveal he is doing an extra Norwich show to a specially invited audience.

Read more
David Powles
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Norfolk celebrated peace a century ago with flags, parades, bells and even impromptu flypasts and a commandeered fire engine.

Read more
UN Court
Saturday, November 10, 2018

Explore almost 150 years of our region’s history by volunteering in a fascinating new project to digitise this newspaper’s archive.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Wednesday, October 31, 2018

All will be revealed − and you can be there!

Read more
University of East Anglia
Sunday, October 28, 2018

A question mark hangs over whether a major Norfolk road will get a share of a war chest to improve the nation’s highways.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Norfolk’s cultural champions were celebrated in style on Friday night at a glittering ceremony at Norwich Cathedral.

Read more
Norwich University
Monday, October 1, 2018

It’s time to start collecting - our Books for Schools campaign begins today.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, September 24, 2018

Heptahare was crowned as Norfolk’s favourite GoGoHare, now we want to know which of the moongazers are your favourite.

Read more
University of East Anglia
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Has your school signed up to win its share of £20,000 worth of books with our exciting new Books for Schools campaign?

Read more
David Powles
Friday, August 31, 2018

What began as an understandable parental warning has developed into a unique online platform scheduled to launch next month. Thanks in part to the Eastern Daily Press.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Saturday, July 28, 2018

Charlie Hodson and artist Ruddy Muddy have begun their Norfolk Day tour of the county.

Read more
BBC
Sunday, July 22, 2018

News that a new 10,000 home garden town could be built in Norfolk has sparked a mixed reaction. DAN GRIMMER and DANIEL BENNETT report...

Read more
Bill Borrett
Sunday, June 24, 2018

With England playing Panama this afternoon, footie fans across the county have been turning out in the sunshine for the game.

Read more
Paul Sandford
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

It’s Bring Your Dog to Work Day on Friday 22 June. Let us know if you’re taking part!

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Monday, June 11, 2018

Avid readers will remember last week’s story of the ghost who made a guest appearance on Anglia Television and a promise to tell the tale of the Mad Monk of Morley Hall in more detail and his link to Binham Priory.

Read more
Instagram
Thursday, June 7, 2018

Celebration, pride, tradition and community spirit.

Read more
David Powles
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

There is still time to enter the Norfolk Community Foundation’s photo challenge in celebration community life in Norfolk.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, May 21, 2018

GoGoHares sculptures large and small will be decorating our city and county this summer to mark the 50th anniversary of children’s charity Break.

Read more
David Powles
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

The MP for mid Norfolk has held a discussion with staff from Highways England about a dangerous junction on the A47.

Read more
George Freeman
Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press
Thursday, May 10, 2018

As Norfolk Day approaches, communities are rallying together to celebrate the big day. This week we focus on a new special beer being brewed for the occasion.

Read more
Norfolk Wildlife Trust
Monday, May 7, 2018

Entries are open for a new photo competition celebrating community life.

Read more
David Powles
Monday, April 16, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has made a public apology for comments he aimed towards his leading political opponent.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Friday, April 13, 2018

Another local authority has thrown its weight behind the Just Dual It campaign.

Read more
William Nunn
Monday, April 9, 2018

Councils in Swaffham and the surrounding villages have added their voices to the campaign to get the A47 dualled.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Friday, March 30, 2018

Baby, the European eagle owl, has been found safe and well, much to the joy of a Norfolk family.

Read more
Anglian Water
Tuesday, March 27, 2018

It’s time to make up for broken promises over the A47 - that’s the message to the government today, almost 30 years after a pledge was made to spend more than £200m dualling the road.

Read more
Martin Wilby
Friday, February 2, 2018

We have teamed up with Sports for Schools to offer primary and infant schools the chance to win their share of £20,000 worth of sports equipment.

Read more
Eastern Daily Press

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 0°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy