Search
Sunday, December 9, 2018

Architects and inventors of the future are benefitting from creative projects focussed on science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) subjects.

Read more
Norfolk Community Foundation
Thursday, December 6, 2018

The number of Norfolk schools reporting prejudice including racism and homophobia has increased, it can today be revealed - and Brexit is thought to be among the reasons.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A team of literary whizzes from Norfolk headed to London to battle it out in the finals of the national Kids’ Lit Quiz competition.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, November 16, 2018

Members of the local Dereham community both young and old got together to tuck into a roast at Neatherd High School on Wednesday November 14 to celebrate National Roast Dinner Day.

Read more
Toftwood Infant School
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Dereham Neatherd High School is hosting a fish and chip night in November.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Friday, October 12, 2018

Plans have been revealed which would see two of Norfolk’s Academy Trusts join forces ahead of a merger.

Read more
Peter Devonish
Thursday, October 11, 2018

An inquest has been opened and adjourned into the death of a popular 24-year-old who died after a road crash near Thetford.

Read more
Dereham
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

The family of a popular 24-year-old man from mid Norfolk who died following a car accident near Thetford have described him as “loyal” and “a big family man.”

Read more
Neatherd High School
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

The latest intake of students at Dereham Neatherd High enjoyed a carnival themed summer school last week to prepare for life in year 7.

Read more
Dan Bennett
Thursday, July 26, 2018

It was a day of record-breaking at Neatherd High School in Dereham as they hosted their annual sports festival.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Thursday, July 5, 2018

A brand new batch of head pupils have been appointed at a mid-Norfolk school.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Monday, June 18, 2018

Four Dereham students who are raising money to go on a humanitarian trip to Borneo say their fund-raising efforts are going well.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Community spirit has restored faith to a group of pupils after their school garden was trashed by vandals

Read more
Neatherd High School
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Vandals have left pupils at a Dereham high school “disappointed and heartbroken”.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Saturday, May 26, 2018

Four Norfolk students are preparing for an adventure on the other side of the world where they will undertake humanitarian work.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Friday, May 11, 2018

A hot shot 16-year-old ballet dancer with dreams of performing at the Royal Albert Hall has won a place at an elite performing arts academy - but needs to come up with around £30,000 to meet the school’s hefty fee demands.

Read more
Northgate High School
Monday, May 7, 2018

A 19th-century landmark is due to reopen its doors following recent renovations.

Read more
Alison Webb
Monday, February 19, 2018

Three secondary schools and a further education college have successfully secured a grant aimed at supporting pupils and encouraging them to take up engineering courses.

Read more
Peter Devonish
Saturday, February 10, 2018

A classic thriller came to Dereham this month courtesy of some of the town’s most talented pupils.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Sunday, February 4, 2018

A group of hard-working sports enthusiasts are celebrating after scooping their place in the county’s regional finals.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Saturday, February 3, 2018

Pupils were transported to the magical world of JK Rowling when their school library was transformed into the Great Hall of Hogwarts.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Friday, February 2, 2018

A school in Dereham is set to hold a number of student events to coincide with Children’s Mental Health Week.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

A school in Dereham has hosted the Mid-Norfolk cross country trials, bringing together runners from across the region.

Read more
Neatherd High School
Thursday, December 21, 2017

A foodbank that operates across mid-Norfolk has received over five tonnes of food since September thanks to the generosity of people in the community.

Read more
Salvation Army
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Pupils and staff at a high school in Dereham have been busy packing Christmas hampers which will be donated to the local Foodbank in Wellspring Church.

Read more
Salvation Army
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

They may only be little but the next generation of Albert Einsteins and Marie Curies could be emerging from a small mid-Norfolk infant school.

Read more
Toftwood Infant School

Most Read

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy