Search
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Two young bell ringers have been presented with certificates to mark a special songs of praise service at St Nicholas Church, Dereham.

Read more
Dan Bennett
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Christmas is coming and there is no better way to get into the festive mood than visiting a market, with mulled wine in hand of course.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Friday, November 2, 2018

Remembrance Day is set to be marked across the Dereham, Fakenham and Wells area, with several events and projects taking place on or leading up to November 11.

Read more
Northgate High School
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Ashley Grote, master of music and organist at Norwich Cathedral is playing Organ Spectacular at St Nicholas Church in Dereham on Saturday September 15, 7.30pm.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Wednesday, August 8, 2018

40 children enjoyed learning how to arrange flowers at a floral craft afternoon at St Nicholas Church in Dereham.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Wednesday, July 25, 2018

The countdown has begun to Norfolk Day and, across the area, businesses, charities and community groups are gearing up to mark the occasion.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Monday, July 23, 2018

A prestigious American choir visited a Dereham church last week as part of their pilgrimage around the area.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Friday, July 13, 2018

Breckland Council have named their main meeting room in honour of former council leader Cliff Jordan.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Friday, July 6, 2018

An emotional farewell has been given to former Norfolk County Council leader Cliff Jordan.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Monday, June 18, 2018

The funeral of former Norfolk County Council leader Cliff Jordan will take place in Dereham next month.

Read more
Cliff Jordan
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Homemade instruments, guitars and even hotdogs are not usually what you would associate with a visit to church.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

The first in a series of free organ recitals at a Dereham church will feature music from the recent royal wedding.

Read more
St Nicholas Church
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A north Norfolk brass band wowed the audience with a special concert at St Nicholas Church in Dereham.

Read more
St Nicholas Church

Most Read

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Dereham Times e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Dereham Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy